Captain America Movies In Order

Captain America movies in order
Image Credit:[email protected]

Captain America movies in order, Captain America is a Marvel superhero that made his first appearance in comic books dating all the way back to the 1940s. Since then he has been adopted by the Marvel Cinematic Universe and is the subject of the experiment of the Super-Soldier experiment, with the first movie on the way in 2011. The second in the series, Captain America: The Winter of Soldier will be the 2nd installment in the series and is due for release on Aprile 4, 2014. The latest in the series, Captain America: Civil war will be the 3rd installment in the series and is due for release on May 4, 2016.

The latest movie will be the 13th release in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and will be the first one of 2016. Since three movies from this series have already been released since the start of the Cinematic Universe, and there are no more Captain America movies on the horizon. But fans of this character, Captain America makes appearances in some of the other Marvel movies including The Avengers (2012), Age of Ultron (2015), Infinity War (2018), and the last one appear in End Game (2019).

If you’re wondering if you should watch the Captain America movies in order, then the answer is a resounding no. Like many film series, Each movie builds off the independent plotlines out of each movie. The first movie sets a lot of background information and context which is needed to understand other movies. With that said, each movie does contain its own plotline and can be watched separately. However, I would not recommend watching them out of order, and for maximum enjoyment, they should definitely be watched in order. The other thing to consider when watching the Captain America movie series is the Marvel Cinematic Universe order because they are also part of that larger series as well. If you’re a big dan of Captain America, there are certain things you will understand better if you watch The First Avenger (2011) and The Winter Soldier (2014) before Civil War (2016).

Captain America Movies In Chronological Order

Captain America franchise is the most rated movie series of all time and they include 3 movies of watching to chronologically. here’s the right order to watch.

1.) Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)

2.) Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

3.) Captain America: Civil War (2016)

Along with its massive box office success, the Captain America series has been an overwhelming success. The First Avenger had a moderate Rotten Tomatoes rating of 80% from critics, and 74% from the audience. The second had a 90% from critics and 92% from the fans, And the third had a 91% from critics and 89% from the fans. These ratings showed in the box office earnings, which netted it makes $370 million, $714 million, and $1.15 billion respectively. Following up such a resounding success with Civil War (2016) will be tough to achieve, but if there’s anyone who can accomplish it, it’s Marvel.

Whether you’re a fan of Marvel Cinematic Universe, the Captain America movie series has something for you. No matter if you’re just watching the Captain America movies, watching the entire Marvel, or just casually watching a single movie in the series, critics and fans agree that Captain America has something for everyone. If you’re just entering the franchise, No matter if you are an adult or kid but Captain America is a series that will stand the test of time and go down in movie history.